Skip to content

time traveling and exotic flavors

January 25, 2010

music is one of my favorite ways to travel in space and time. that is way I also keep some Brazilian music in my subway play list, so I don’t die on my way to work.  The way is freezing outside, the way I’m not quite awake nor do I want to wake, I get where I’d really want be:

the summer heat, the smell of exotic cocktails, the same Brazilian music, all the languages, all the mixed people, the exotic tastes, a perfect anonymous state,  couldn’t ask for more…except for that guarana drink for my taste,  and a xingu for my thirst

and there you go entering from the heat and the light, looking for vampires, introducing urself , forcing me to de’anonymate myself,

caps lock-ing my name on the schedule like that : ))

u’re good, u’re reaaaally good blowing off covers like that, blowing thoughts, minds, shirts

ur mastery in words, conversation..amazing, starting fire from nothing, u must have learned that in that jungle of yours

ever since, bossa nova is like a voo doo spell, a mojo spell, that works in the worst conditions ever: crowded subways

a spell that pours your Brazilian stuff all over me: charms, smiles, lips, wits, watts, hands, arguments

damn, already here, already late

reality bites as hard as -25C

damn! damn! damn!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. cata lee a.k.a. csardonix permalink
    January 26, 2010 9:45 am

    i feel you sista… only i dunno bossa nova but i do sure know bachata and all the gudd stuff that cumms with… the tanned skin, the black eyes, the way they say your white caucasian european exotic name, the way you laugh when they try to say something in your white caucasian european latin language…

    • January 26, 2010 1:18 pm

      bossa nova, bachata…details, details important is that they share the same braza (which is the very middle of the fire..i think) : D

  2. Gabi permalink
    January 26, 2010 11:45 am

    luuuve foreign guys….with a chainsaw.

    • January 26, 2010 3:17 pm

      da, da! normal ca pe guys cu un chainsaw : )) , da’ ia sa ne spui intr-o luna cu ce ai luuuved foreign girls ;; )

      • Gabi permalink
        January 26, 2010 3:26 pm

        mi-a zis val ca olandezele sunt paroase :-P

      • January 26, 2010 3:33 pm

        atunci iti recomand o coasa ;)

  3. January 26, 2010 1:49 pm

    Frumos …frumos !
    Stiu cateva persoane care te-ar aproba intr-o clipita …
    Eu sunt cu Brasil vs. Rio … still thinking :)

    • January 26, 2010 3:23 pm

      mersic, mersic :)

      dar nu inteleg de ce vs, Rio! for sure :)

  4. Marcio permalink
    January 27, 2010 7:45 am

    Drăguţ !
    I was looking for the right words to reply to your post,unsuccessful I then decided to post a song that brings me back to those warm North American days,awesome memories of one specific day, warm blissful hours and then, the cold reality of 5 subsequent winters…

    “I’ve been looking so long at these pictures of you
    That i almost believe that they’re real
    I’ve been living so long with my pictures of you
    That i almost believe that the pictures are
    All i can feel

    Remembering
    You standing quiet in the rain
    As i ran to your heart to be near
    And we kissed as the sky fell in
    Holding you close
    How i always held close in your fear
    Remembering
    You running soft through the night
    You were bigger and brighter and whiter than snow
    And screamed at the make-believe
    Screamed at the sky
    And you finally found all your courage
    To let it all go…”
    The Cure – Pictures of you

    • January 27, 2010 9:28 am

      thaaaaaank u!! ;)
      u brazilians are so full of corny crap :P
      luv it ;)

  5. Marcio permalink
    January 27, 2010 9:32 am

    Da, multumesc pentru “Corny” …

    • January 27, 2010 10:16 pm

      anytime babe, any’ol’time ;P
      I should also say thanks for blowing off the cover on my cryptic interpretation of that day. u shall pay for that :)
      it was suppose to be our secret, our lost in translation moment, now everyone will know that I didn’t make u up, and fantasize about what on earth we could have talked those few hours that coulda’ possibly glued like that : )
      cheers ; )

Leave a Reply

